YoungBoy Never Broke Again Drops New Album ‘I Rest My Case’: Stream It Now

YoungBoy never broke again released his new album I rest my case on Friday (Jan. 6) via Motown Records.

A day later album announcement on Monday, the rapper released four tracks early: “Black”, “Groovy”, “I Love YB Skit” and “Top Girls”.

This marks Youngboy’s first release since he signed to Motown Records in October. The Baton Rouge, La., native broke out in 2015 and signed with Atlantic two years later, going on to become one of music’s top acts. Since then he has charted 24 albums Billboard 200 – 12 that were top 10, four of which hit No.1.

Just last year, Youngboy (real name Kentrell DeSean Gaulden) debuted six chart-topping projects — five solo efforts and a collaborative set with DaBaby (Better than you). He has charted four solo top 10 albums on the Billboard 200 in 2022 — more top 10s than any other act this year — and has released four albums in the past two months: The last Slimeto, Real 2, 3800 degrees and Well, I have a family.

His latest studio effort, The last Slimetopeaked Billboard‘s Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and reached No. 2 on the Billboard 200.

Power I rest my case below.

Related Posts