Executive Record Player: Warner Records Names A&R VP; Exceleration Music Taps Legal Head

Sean Stevens was promoted to Deputy Director of A&R and Head of Research & Analytics at Warner Records in Los Angeles; he was previously a senior director.

Exceleration music named Jennifer Newman Sharpe as the company’s head of legal & business affairs and lawyer. Based in New York, Newman Sharpe will oversee the process of developing deals and negotiating contracts across all areas of the business.

Raoul Chatterjee, SoundCloud‘s Vice President of Content Partnerships and Operations, announced he is leaving the streaming platform effective August. 31 after more than 6 years in the company. His departure follows that of SoundCloud’s CEO Michael Weissman‘s announcement earlier this month that the company would be cut “up to 20%” of staff.

The Blues Foundation named Kimberly Horton interim president and CEO. She succeeds the recently deceased Judith Black in the role. She can be reached at Kimberly@blues.org.

Big Machine Records‘ director of Southeast promotion and marketing Jeff Davis will retire at the end of the year, ending a 48-year career.

Secret release promoted Eddie Sikazwe to Senior Director of A&R, a newly created role and elevated to CEO Kathleen Cook to vp of publishing and sync.

Big Machine Label Group named Quinn Kaemmer senior director of communications, promoted Shelby Paul to communications director and employee Macy Kaiser as communications coordinator. All three will help build and implement media strategies across the entire label group and publishing arm of Big Machine Music. They can be reached at Quinn.Kaemmer@bmlg.net, Shelby.Paul@bmlg.net and Macy.Kaiser@bmlg.net.

Paul Reed stops as managing director of Association of Independent Festivals (AIF) in November after nine years in the trade association. The AIF board is now actively seeking a successor; application information is available at the organization’s website.

Jody Williams songs promoted Nina Jenkins Fisher to senior director of creative; she was previously creative director. She can be contacted at nina@jodywilliamsongs.co.

Wasserman music hired agents Andrea Johnson, Emily Yoon and Erika Noguchi. Johnson’s list includes David Foster, Katharine McPheeStraight No Chaser, Vitamin String Quartet and The piano guys, while Yoon and Noguchi represent the more than three dozen properties of Disney Concerts and other IP-powered symphonic performance properties along with orchestral conductors. They can be contacted at andrea.johnson@teamwass.com, erika.noguchi@teamwass.com and emily.yoon@teamwass.com.

Nova Collective — a female, non-binary, LGBTQ+-focused talent incubator and record label serving musicians in emerging markets — hired Tamir Diab as head of computer graphics. In his new role, Diab will oversee the creation of virtual experiences for the company’s roster.

Music metaverse gaming platform PIXELYNX named David Clark-Joseph vp for investments. He is based in Seattle and can be reached at dcj@pixelynx.io.

Related Posts