Sammy Hagar Announces New Album ‘Crazy Times’

Sammy Hagar and the Circle have announced a new album titled Crazy Times.

The new LP was recorded in Nashville with producer Dave Cobb.

“Before I stepped into the studio with Dave, he had told me that he wanted the best of my career on this record, and he wasn’t going to let me out of the studio until I gave it to him,” Hagar explained. in a press release.”So I said, ‘If you expect that from me, at my age, as many records as I’ve made, you’re going to have to push me,’ and he said no problem. Obviously, I dug down and just tried to write good strong songs, good lyrics, good melodies and not worry too much about the arrangements because he had it covered. And he pushed and squeezed every single one of us. We went into the studio with seven songs and came out with 10.”

Crazy Times marks the Red Rocker’s first album of new material since 2019’s Space between, his first with the Circle. At the time, Hagar suggested that the LP would probably his last. Hagar and the Circle is then released Lockdown 2020 in January 2021, but that LP — recorded largely in the midst of the pandemic — consisted almost entirely of covers.

A complete tracklist for Crazy Times can be found below. The album will be released on Sept. 30 and is available for pre-order now.

Hagar is currently in the middle Crazy Times tour along side George Thorogood. The trip kicked out in June and will after taking most of July off Resume again in August.

“The Circle and I are super excited and ready to throw the party of the year with George Thorogood,” Hagar declared before the start of the tour. “We want to take the music and the party to a whole new level – ‘Crazy Times’ is an understatement.”

Sammy Hagar and the Circle, ‘Crazy Times’ Tracklist
1. “Intro: The Beginning of the End”
2. “Slow Drain”
3. “Feed Your Head”
4. “Pump It Up”
5. “Be still”
6. “You get what you pay for”
7. “Crazy Times”
8. “Funky Feng Shui”
9. “Father Time”
10. “Childhood’s End”

The best song from every Sammy Hagar album

On his own or in a group, Red Rocker proves that there is more than one way to rock.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.