Ringo Starr Announces New Four-Song ‘EP3’

Ringo Starr has announced EP3, a new four-song compilation featuring a host of collaborators, to be released that September. 16.

You can see the tracklist below and pre-order The EP now. It will be available digitally and on CD in September. 16, and on 10-inch vinyl and limited-edition translucent royal blue cassette on Nov. 18.

The previous Beatle taken EP3 in his Roccabella West studio, just as he did his 2021 EPs Zoom in and Change the world. He is once again joined by several long-standing collaborators: Toto guitarist Steve Lukatherformer 4 Non Blondes singer Linda Perry, veteran saxophonist Dave Koz, flamenco guitarist Jose Antonio Rodriguez and engineer Bruce Sugar.

“I’m in my studio writing and recording every chance I get,” Starr said in a statement. “It’s what I’ve always done and will continue to do, and releasing EPs more often allows me to continue to be creative and give each song a little more love.”

Starr’s All-Starr Band will lead one fall North American tour starting Sept. 5 in Lenox, Mass., and concluding Oct. 20 in Mexico City. The current lineup includes Lukather, Colin Hay, Edgar WinterWarren Ham, Gregg Bissonette and Hamish Stuart.

The All-Starr Band delighted fans this summer with player The Beatles’ “Octopus’s Garden” for the first time. It was only Starr’s fifth time performing the tune, having done so once in 1998 and three times in 2005 with his Roundheads collective.

Ringo Starr, ‘EP3’ Tracklist
“The World Goes Round”
“Everyone and Everything”
“Let’s Be Friends”
“Free Your Soul (feat. Dave Koz and Jose Antonio Rodriguez)”

Beatles solo albums ranked

Included are albums that still feel like time-stamped bullets and others that have only grown in estimation.

Related Posts