Listen to Slipknot’s new album ‘The End, So Far’ right now

Slip knot have released their seventh album, The end, for nowstarting at midnight on Sept. 30. It’s now available to stream, and you can hear it right now. The end, for now is the Iowa-born masked metal band’s first studio effort since their 2019 album We are not your kind.

Looking back, Slipknot has been preparing listeners for the album for nearly two years. In March 2021, Slipknot singer Corey Taylor said the effort would be “conceptual.” In May 2021, Slipknot percussionist clown called it”God music.” A month later, the clown confirmed it would be the band’s final release on Roadrunner Recordstheir long-standing label home.

Listen down at the bottom of this post.

The first of The end so far which Slipknot fans heard was November 2021’s pre-release single, “The Chapeltown Rag.” Then the first official album single,The Dying Song (Time to Sing),” arrived in July 2022. A follow-up, “Yen“, appeared in August 2022.

Taylor has called The end, for now one”heavier version” from the 2004s Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses). taylor’s son Griffin Taylorperforms in the metal band For sale along with Crahan’s son Simon Crahan. Vended’s latest single, also from July 2022, is called “Death to me.”

Slipknot’s”Knotfest Roadshow“Fall 2022 tour is currently underway across the US with support Ice Nine Kills and Crown the empire. Get tickets here.

Listen to Slipknot’s The end, for now

The end, for now Album art + tracklist

Slipknot, ‘The End, So Far’

Roadrunner Records

1. Adderall
2. “The Dying Song (Time to Sing)”
3. “The Chapeltown Rag”
4. “Yen”
5. “Hive Mind”
6. “Warranty”
7. “Medicine for the Dead”
8. “Sour”
9. “Heirloom”
10. “H377”
11. “De Sade”
12. “Final”

A brief history of recorded music formats

Music formats from yesterday’s first wax cylinders to today’s modern streaming services…

BONUS: Weird + Wonderful Disposable Music Formats

These formats never went into wide production, but wow, are they something…

Related Posts