Last in Line Shares ‘Ghost Town’ Off Upcoming Album ‘Jericho’

Last in Line, the hard rock quartet with formerDio guitarist Vivian Campbell and drummer Vinny Appice, have released a new single titled “Ghost Town,” the first offering from their upcoming album, Jericho.

The 12-track LP will be released on March 31st and is available for pre-order now. You can see the full tracklist and watch the “Ghost Town” music video below.

Campbell, Appice and original Dio bassist Jimmy Bain formed Last in Line in 2012 after death of Ronnie James Dio in 2010, originating from Dio’s second album. Bassist Phil Soussan (Ozzy Osbourne, Billy Idol) joined the pack in 2016 after Bain died, and former Lynch Mob singer Andrew Freeman fronts the band.

“With Last in Line, just like we did with Dio, we cut the basic tracks live,” Campbell said in a new statement. “It is important for us to capture the energy of the syncopation of playing together in real time – much like the energy of a live show. This record represents the best of both worlds: the spirit of an energetic band performance and the more reflective and nuanced qualities by our individual performances as well.”

Of the anthemic, mid-tempo “Ghost Town,” Freeman added, “The song to me describes breaking a cycle from different perspectives. On a personal level, it could be family, career or life expectations, putting a person in an unwanted or unwelcome space In a on a larger scale, it addresses government expectations. Nonsensical, unethical ideas and laws that become the norm while turning a blind eye to bigger problems.”

Last in line, ‘Jericho’ Tracklist
1. “Not Today Satan”
2. “Ghost Town”
3. “Bastard Son”
4. “Dark Days”
5. “Burning Bridges”
6. “Do the work”
7. “Hurricane Orlagh”
8. “Walls of Jericho”
9. “Story of My Life”
10. “We Don’t Run”
11. “Something Evil”
12. “House Party at the End of the World”

Dio Albums Ranked

Ronnie James Dio’s discography is so extensive that one almost forgets that he recorded 10 albums with his own self-titled band.

Related Posts