Foo Fighters prepare their own ‘Essential’ greatest hits album

The Essential Foo Fightersthe first Important collection from Dave Grohl-led rock band, finder Foo Fighters joins other Sony Music artists honored through Legacy Recordings’ The essentials series of compilation albums. The Essential Foo Fighters was announced by Legacy this week (September 14).

Foo Fighters previously released another Greatest hits album in 2009. The Essential Foo Fighters features several songs from that compilation plus more recent hits from the group. Other Sony rock artists with Important compilations include Pearl Jam, Bob Dylan, Journey, Electric Light Orchestra, Heart, Roy Orbison and many more.

Towards the bottom of this post, see the track list for The Essential Foo Fighters, which will be published on Oct. 28. It is can be pre-ordered now.

The Essential Foo Fighters also serves as a tribute to Taylor Hawkinsthe longtime Foo Fighters drummer who died aged 50 in March. Earlier this month, the Foos led one Hawkins tribute concert in London. They will continue the salute in Los Angeles on Sept. 27.

NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: Stay up to date with each week’s rock and metal releases by liking Loudwire’s “Weekly Wire” playlist on Spotify. It is updated weekly with 50 new songs.

The Essential Foo Fighters Album art + tracklist

1. “Everlong”
2. “To make fire”
3. “Times Like These”
4. “Rope”
5. “Monkey Wrench”
6. “My Hero”
7. “Cold Day in the Sun”
8. “Big Me”
9. “Long Road to Ruin”
10. “Shame Shame”
11. “The Best of You”
12. “All My Life”
13. “The Pretender”
14. “This is a call”
15. “Go”
16. “Learn to Fly”
17. “Heaven’s a Neighborhood”
18. “These Days”
19. “Everlong” (acoustic version)

The 25 best-selling hard rock and metal artists of all time

These bands have sold and streamed more than any other rockers. Sale!

Related Posts