Dave Leads 2022 GRM Rated Nominations: Full List

Dave is the leading candidate for 2022 GRM rated prices, which focuses on the UK rap and grime scene. The rapper received six nominations, including two each for both Song of the Year and Video of the Year.

Dave’s “Clash” (feat Stormy) is nominated in both categories. Dave’s second track of the year nominee is “Starlight”, which peaked Official UK Singles Charts for four weeks in March and April. His other nominated video of the year is “Verdansk.”



See the latest videos, charts and news

See the latest videos, charts and news

Dave’s second studio album, We are all in this alone together, is ready for the album of the year. The album peaked Official UK Albums Chart for two weeks in August 2021.

Other artists with multiple nominations included Aitch, ArrrDeeCleo Sol, K-Trap, Knucks, Little Simz, M Hunchoand Tion Wayne.

Like Dave, Aitch and K-Trap compete with themselves in different categories. Aitch has two video of the year nominations: “1989” and “Learning Curve.” K-Trap has two nods for mixtape of the year: “Trapo” and “Joints” (a collaboration with Blade Brown).

GRM Daily announced the nominations on Thursday (September 1). There are 10 categories, with 10 nominees in each category except for album of the year, where there are only eight nominees. That’s the opposite of the Grammys’ approach, where there are five nominees in most categories, but 10 in each of the so-called “Big Four” categories – album, record and song of the year plus best new artist.

GRM Daily also announced that the show will return to a live format this year. The show is held in central London. This year’s GRM Daily Rated Awards will be broadcast on E4 for the first time. Hosts and performers will be announced in the coming weeks.

GRM founder Post says: “I’m proud to return with our seventh Rated Awards and bring an even more incredible show to screens this year.”

The nominations recognize results between June 1, 2021 and July 1, 2022. Voting is open now and closes Sept. 21. Fans can cast their votes at grmdaily.com/ratedawards.

The Rated Awards were founded by GRM Daily, which has covered the UK rap and grime scene for more than a decade. With 5 million subscribers and an online reach of more than 9 million, GRM claims to be the most viewed British music platform in the UK

Follow @GRMDAILY and @ratedawards on social media to keep up with the #RatedAwards

Here is the full list of nominations.

Album of the year

Cleo Sol – Mother
Dave – We are all in this alone together
Fred – Independence Day
Kojey Radical – Reason to smile
Little Simz – Sometimes I can be introverted
M Huncho – Chasing Euphoria
Tion Wayne – Green With Envy

Track of the year

Aitch – “Baby” (feat. Ashanti)
ArrDee – “Flowers (Say My Name)”
Benzz – “Je M’appelle”
Central Cee – “Obsessed With You”
D-Block Europe – “Overseas” (feat. Central Cee)
Dave – “Starlight”
Dave – “Clash” (feat. Stormzy)
Potter Payper – “Gangsteritus”
Russ Millions – “Reggae & Calypso” (feat. Buni & YV)
SwitchOTR – “Coming for You” (feat. A1 x J1)

Video of the year

Aitch – “1989”
Aitch – “Learning Curve”
CASisDEAD – “Boys Will Be Boys”
Dave – “Worldly”
Dave – “Clash” (feat. Stormzy)
Knucks – “Alpha House” / “Hide & Seek”
Little Simz – “Point and Kill” (feat. Obongjayar)
M Huncho – “Warzone” (feat. Headie One)
Pa Salieu – “Glidin'” (feat. slowthai)
Stefflon Don & Ms. Banks – “Dip”

Female artist of the year

Cleo Sol
Dreya Mac
Ivorian doll
Little Simz
Miraa May
Mrs. Banks
Stefflon Don

Male Artist of the Year

Central Cee
D-Block Europe
Digga D
K trap
M Huncho
Potter pays
Russ Millions
Tion Wayne

Breakthrough of the year

A1 x J1
Dreya Mac

Mixtape of the year

ArrDee – Mole pressure
Central Cee – 23
D-Block Europe – Home Alone 2
Digg D – Noughty by Nature
K-Trap – Trap
K-Trap & Blade Brown – Led
M1llionz – Provisional license
Potter Piper – Thank you for waiting
Unknown T – Youth
Young’s Teflon – All eyes on me to the world

Personality of the year

Big Zu
Harry Pinero
Mo Gilligan
Munya Chawawa
Nella Rose
Specifications Gonzalez
Yung Filly
Zeze Millz

Producer of the year

LiTek & WhyJay
Quincy Tellem
Nathaniel London
Young Chencs

Radio DJ of the year

Charlie Sloth
DJ Target
Henrie Kwushue
Kenny Allstar
Manny North
Rob Bruce
Sir Spyro
Snoochie Shy
Tiffany Calver
Yinka & Shayna Marie

Related Posts