‘Fear the Walking Dead’ ends with eighth season

You shouldn’t Fear the Walking Dead for much longer.

AMC announced today that the first long-running spinoff The Walking Dead will come to a conclusion with its upcoming eighth season. Season 8 will run in two batches of six episodes.

Here’s how they describe the final season of the series

The eighth season of Fear picks up after the end of season 7, when Morgan’s (Lennie James) and Madison’s (Kim Dickens) hopes to save Mo from PADRE didn’t go as planned. Now Morgan, Madison and the others they brought to the island live under the cynical rule of PADRE. With our characters demoralized and rejected, the task of rekindling faith in a better world rests with the person Morgan and Madison set out to save in the first place – Morgan’s daughter, Mo.

There’s also a first look clip for the season:

While Fear the Walking Dead ends this year, and The Walking Dead concluded last November, the franchise continues to generate new spinoffs, two of which will debut later in 2023 and a third coming in 2024. The Walking Dead: Dead City, offers Maggie (Lauren Cohan) and Negan (Jeffrey Dean Morgan) in a zombie-ridden New York City, premiering in June. The Walking Dead: Daryl Dixon starring Norman Reedus will premiere later in 2023. And the combined spinoff series starring Andrew Lincoln and Danai Gurira as Rick Grimes and Michonne will shoot later this year and premiere on AMC sometime in 2024.

The last season of Fear the Walking Dead premieres on Sunday 14 May at 9 p.m. ET.

10 Horror Movies That Are Supposedly Cursed

From mysterious on-stage accidents to inexplicable audience reactions, these films have all earned a reputation for being cursed.

Related Posts