FACETER Screen Gems benefit is sold out, but donations are still welcome | Festivals and awards

The classy one Michael Phillips from the Chicago Tribune and Filmspotting will be presenting awards. The wonderful Screen Gems Benefit 2022 planning committee is led by Randy Adamsick, Judy Bross, Suzette Bross, Karen Cardarelli (Executive Director of FACETS), Biba Roesch and Mitch Cobey.

And once again I would like to thank the Honorable Honorary Committee: Ken BurnsStephanie Comer, Werner Herzog, Steve JamesBarbara Martinez Jitner, Bill Kurtis, Donna La Pietra, Josh Larsen, Elizabeth Nadja, Gregory Nava, Gordon QuinnErica Mann Ramis, Brenda Robinson, Richard Roeper, Michael Glover SmithBrian Tallerico, Regina Taylor and Pepe Vargas.

Werner Herzog Chaz Ebert and Milos Stehlik.

Both Milos and my late husband Roger have stated that through art we can help combat a climate marked by hatred, threats to the environment and open the world to more empathy.

For EMPATHY and FILM! And to all of you, thank you.

Gifts can be made to support FACETS and its Bross Scholarship Fund at www.facets.org/donate.

Related Posts