Listen to an exclusive track from Netflix’s Ivy+Bean

ComingSoon is pleased to offer an exclusive number from Ivy + Bean — Original film soundtrack with music by composer Michael Yezerski, who scored all three films in the Netflix fantasy series. The track, titled “The Rain Spell”, appears on the upcoming digital soundtrack album, which will be released on September 2 to coincide with the release of the films.

“Scoring Ivy & Bean has been a career highlight for me – three different films, three different musical worlds and two brilliant protagonists to carry us through it all!” Yezersk said. “‘The Rain Spell’ features two of my favorite themes from the movies. It opens with our ‘Ivy / Magic Potions’ theme and builds into a huge rendition of the main ‘Ivy & Bean’ theme (which visually coincides with the characters coming together) .I was thrilled to not only have our wonderful artists from Budapest and Sydney on the stage, but also the world-class Sydney Children’s Choir who lent us their angelic vocals.”

Listen to “The Rain Spell” below:

Originally from Australia and with a background in both contemporary concert music and electronic music production, Michael Yezerski mixes styles and influences in a way that pushes the boundaries of what dramatic film music can be. Rich in technique and sitting comfortably on the edge of avant-garde music design, Michael’s work is nevertheless fundamentally human and melodic at its core.

Besides scoring all three Ivy + Bean film, Yezerski is also scoring Episode 4 of Guillermo del Toro/Netflix’s upcoming anthology series, Cabinet of curiositieswhich premieres on October 25 and helps score Starz’s hit series Blind spotting.


1 Get along – beabadoobee
2 Rules R Made 2 B Broken – Salem Ilese
3 Two Left Feet – Tayla Parx and Harloe
4 Ivy + Bean Main Titles – Michael Yezerski
5 The Rain Spell – Michael Yezerski
6 The Invisibility Spell – Michael Yezerski
7 The snake incident – ​​Michael Yezerski
8 Burglars and Bears – Michael Yezerski
9 Box of Tricks – Michael Yezerski
10 The Secret Garden – Michael Yezerski
11 The mission – Michael Yezerski
12 Poopy Yard – Michael Yezerski
13 Mrs Trantz’s Garden – Michael Yezerski
14 The Pit of Doom (Final) – Michael Yezerski
15 As friends – Michael Yezerski
16 The ghost bathroom – Michael Yezerski
17 Elasmosaurus – Michael Yezerski
18 The White Fog – Michael Yezerski
19 Passthenoteology – Michael Yezerski
20 Winner Winner Chicken Dinner – Michael Yezerski
21 Operation Balaclava – Michael Yezerski
22 Loud applause – Michael Yezerski
23 The Holy Spell – Michael Yezerski
24 The Treehouse and Monsier Joi – Michael Yezerski
25 Game of Willis – Michael Yezerski
26 Double or Nothing – Michael Yezerski
27 Doomed to dance – Michael Yezerski
28 Buckle Up – Michael Yezerski
29 The aquarium – Michael Yezerski
30 The wedding under the sea – Michael Yezerski
31 My body and soul soar – Michael Yezerski
32 Curtain Call – Michael Yezerski
33 Eternal friendship – Michael Yezerski

Related Posts